ICUMuscle gets shreddy

I’m going to be posting my workouts and progress here.

I follow a 6 day training schedule. Push, Pull, Legs.
I’m a night shift icu nurse. I try to find a balance between training and sleep on days I work so I don’t have a scheduled off day.

I tend to train higher volume than most, but I know it works for me. I shoot for the 10-15 rep range with most of my weights. This allows me to focus on full ROM in my lifts, I believe this keeps the joints strong and safe.

I’m in the middle of a cut, I started at 248 lbs and I’m down to 233.

Macros currently:
P:250
F: 100
C: 400

It’s been hard to hit my macros at work so I’ve been losing body fat even with these higher carbs.

I usually walk 30 min incline treadmill at the end of my training.

Today is a Push:
Incline DB: 4x8rotating press + 6 regular
Flat DB: 4x8 rotating press + 6 regular
Incline Fly machine: 4x12
Cable tricep kickbacks: 5x10
Tricep push down: 4x10
DB lateral raise: 4x12
Shoulder press machine 5x12

25 min incline walk

2 Likes

Excellent post I really look forward to following along and watch you continue to grow.

Im guessing that you have been doing this for awhile?

1 Like

I’ve been training this way for the last year specifically, focusing on slow tempo controlled reps and I have seen the most growth yet.

I got serious about my diet and training about 4-5 years ago. I was rotating massing and Maintnence macros the entire time.

I did my first real cut in March and got down to under 10% bf. then really wanted to hit 250lbs which had been my goal for a long time.

Once I hit it I realized how uncomfortable that size was for me and have since decided to try to come back down to the 225-230 range.

1 Like

That’s an amazing goal I look forward to seeing it come true

1 Like

Welcome icumuscle,I take it you work in a ICU?

2 Likes